Let’s spread kindness and positivity!

| 🌻🌻🌻 |

During this unprecedented time, there are many things that disappointed me. Although the government is trying their best to put forward measures to prevent the spread of the coronavirus, they simply haven’t done enough. The early measures were too weak, the government put forward a narrative that was too passive and weak which led many people to believe this was nothing serious. It led many to downplay the serious issue that is effecting us today. The measures they have introduced today are too vague and subtle. Many workers are still pressured to go to work even though they are vulnerable to the coronavirus. Without a clear and firm measures, the employers are left to resort to their own decisions and the employees are left with no choice but to comply or leave. Currently, the government is not doing enough for our frontline key workers. Our doctors and nurses are left to face the virus with insufficient personal protection equipment. Endangering their own life and the life of many others they come in contact with. And what has disappointed me the most is the hate and bigotry that has surfaced recently towards Asian people. I am disappointed in world leaders who fuel this fire instead of addressing the issue. And I am sad that there are people who believe this isn’t a serious issue.

But I will still continue to believe in the humanity of people as I know there are far more people who spread kindness and positivity than people who resort to hate and negativity. So instead of complaining about what could have been done and what should have been done. Let’s focus more on what we can do today to help for a better tomorrow!

Stay home! Stay safe! Wash your hands effectively! Stay positive! and lets be kind to one another!

I’ll leave some of my favourite quotes from Buddha to spread kindness and positivity:

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

– Buddha

“Silence the angry man with love. Silence the ill-natured man with kindness. Silence the miser with generosity. Silence the liar with the truth.”

– Buddha

“Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love; this is the eternal rule.”

– Buddha

Do you have a favourite quote? Please share 🌸

2 thoughts on “Let’s spread kindness and positivity!”

  1. My favorite is “Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire!” I have it on my living room wall so I never forget to keep pushing past my fears!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment